Paleo Meals To Go | MRE Meal

Testimonials

  • This is an excerpt from Michael Kummer’s blog post and review of Paleo Meals To Go- https://michaelkummer.com/paleo-meals-to-go-freeze-dried-meals-for-backpackers-and-travelers/

    Michael Kummer reviews Paleo Meals To Go - https://michaelkummer.com/paleo-meals-to-go-freeze-dried-meals-for-backpackers-and-travelers/
    Michael Kummer reviews Paleo Meals To Go – https://michaelkummer.com/paleo-meals-to-go-freeze-dried-meals-for-backpackers-and-travelers/

    Traveling and road trips

    I may not be an avid backpacker, but I am a frequent traveler, both for business and pleasure. I have written about the challenges of maintaining a healthy diet while traveling before and my solution, so far, has been in the form of meal replacement drinks from Ample. A liquid diet has worked exceptionally well for me, especially when there is not a lot of time for a real meal.

    But there are those cases where I have time, often plenty of it. For instance, while being stuck in an airplane for ten hours. Wouldn’t it be nice to have a real, solid meal, other than the crap food offered on most airlines? That’s what excited me most when I thought about use cases for Paleo Meals To Go. So for our trip to Europe in September, we’ll be loading up on freeze-dried meals and then just ask the flight attendant for some hot water, poured directly into the meal pouches. –  Michael Kummer, Sept 30, 2017

    Paleo Meals To Go Are Great When Traveling
  • Bedrock Beef Chili label

    Brand new raving fan

    As someone who can’t eat gluten, dairy, or soy, I am always tasked with finding portable, nourishing foods to take on our outdoor adventures. I can say with confidence that your company makes the best solution that I have found! After ordering a selection of 8 different packs, I went out in the woods with my husband and our friends for the holiday weekend. The flavor of the savory chicken and the beef chili were so fresh!

    From a brand new raving fan and customer-thank you for all of the hard work and testing that goes into your products!. The quality and flavor is second to none! Cheers!  Katelyn –January 2, 2017

  • larry-lewis-alaska

    Blacktail deer hunting trip near Akalura Lake, Kodiak

    I tried the gluten and nut-free Paleo Meals To Go for the first time while on a recent Blacktail deer hunting trip near Akalura Lake, Kodiak.  I loved them!

    My buddies and I are all long-time Alaskans so we hunt hard and tent camp with light fly-in gear, often in near or sub-zero weather in extremely remote and mountainous areas, pack meat we harvest back to camp on our backs and so are usually ready to eat anything and everything not bolted down or frozen solid come nightfall.

    Many freeze dried meals I’ve tried over the years didn’t taste much better than the C rations I ate in the military.   I found that these meals are easy and quick to prepare, rehydrate nicely and go down easy, taste great and have the added benefit of actually being nutritious!  I try very hard to eat gluten, nut and soy free and as generally clean as possible so really appreciate the makers of this product going the extra mile to cater to the healthy eating lifestyle.  I will absolutely use these meals again.    Larry L. – December 30, 2016

  • Paleo MEals To Go ingredients photo
    Paleo Meals To Go Offers a Delicious Meal

    First thank you very much for your products and the military discount. I will definitely be telling all my friends about Paleo Meals To Go. I’m a 1LT in the USAF stained in the Florida Panhandle. I recently tried Paleo Meals To Go a for the first time and it was delicious. I’m on the road a lot and I don’t always have access to healthy foods. Paleo Meals To Go offers a delicious meal that is not only super convenient to carry and prepare, but is also healthy for you. I’ll be buying more in the future.  James – December 30, 2016

  • palisade-breakfast-new10-15-15-fr

    I am an athlete/adventurer and solely relied on Paleo Meals to Go for a 9 day backpack trip in Alaska this past summer. Awesome meals! Since I need gluten-free meals and have somewhat of a sensitive stomach when switching to trail food I had zero issues with Paleo meals!! I’ll be a repeat customer for future backpack, snowshoe, kayaking trips! Rock on!

    Tim T. – December 4, 2016

  • I took Paleo Meals To Go with me to Iceland for 8 days and couldn’t have made the trip without them! I have Hashimoto’s Disease and must carefully watch my diet to avoid gluten, soy and dairy to prevent extreme fatigue and joint pain. This is key considering I am a hiker and adventurer, and any flare up would put me in bed for days. Not only were the meals convenient and easy to make, they were delicious! My travel buddies were jealous of my food while they ate sandwiches every day. I look forward to eating these again! Thank you! — Rebecca  September 11, 2016

  • screen-shot-2016-11-06-at-2-45-43-pmI love your Paleo Food! They are so healthy, contain no rubbish and most importantly taste delicious both hot and cold. I was recently out running the Marathon des Sables (6 marathons in 6 days across the Sahara desert). They worked so well for me. Super clean and super tasty! Give them a try – I highly recommend them!!   Sarah Williams

    www.toughgirlchallenges.com  — April 28, 2016

  • I finally got around to test the paleo backpacking food, Mountain  Beef Stew, under wilderness conditions last week in the High Sierra’s. I was camped at Mesa Lake in upper Humphrey’s Basin.

    I used a little bit more boiling water than called for at 14 oz. Since I was at a elevation of around 11.200′ I allowed 17 minutes of rehydration time with the meal pouch inside my Big Sky cozy.

    Usually on the first day when I’ve been hiking for hours at high elevations my appetite is not as urgent. So I kind of have to force myself to eat. I believe the Mountain Stew rehydrated perfectly for me, So when I started chowing down, my appetite really kicked into gear. The beef was very plentiful and satisfying with the normal texture of well done beef. The single serving size is large and made me look at the package to check and see if it was a double serving like a lot of other backpacking food companies fudge on their meal packages.

    I very much like the way the onion, celery and carrots were cut small to add to the consistency of rehydration. All of the vegetables were flavorful and fresh tasting. I didn’t have to use the extra salt, I thought the savory flavor of gravy was very satisfying with the right amount seasoning and salt. I had a little soup gravy left over at the end that was a bonus to finish.
    Ive been looking around a while for healthy, good tasting backpacking food dinners that I can trust.

    Thank you for a great option!
    Phil Guerra
    Grass Valley, CA

    September 14, 2016

  • backpacking meals in High Sierras
    Mesa Lake in the upper Humphreys in the High Sierras out of Bishop, California.

    A couple weeks ago in the High Sierra backcountry I had the Palisade Pineapple Mango for breakfast. I should say it was more like a hot and rich dessert cobbler. I made it with 3/4 cup of boiling water and rehydrated for 17 minutes in a cozy for altitude. The mixture of sweet and tangy fruit, chunks of nuts and roasted coconut shavings a rich vanilla-flavored filling was wonderful. It was definitely a let down when I was scrapping the bottom of the pouch at the end!

    Although the Palisade Pineapple Mango seemed more like a dessert, it had the dense calories to fuel me nicely for 7 hrs. of backpacking. Another great option for future adventures! — Phil G   Oct 21, 2016

  • img_4496“I just want to say the meals were awesome and one of my buddies plans to order them on his next trip. I like the high levels of protein in the meals. Keep doing it right. I will definitely be ordering them again in the future. Thanks again for all your support and help. I will tell all my Paleo friends about your products.” – Morris E.   Nov. 6, 2016

  • Beef-mountain-new10-15-15-frI’ve spent some time in the back country of NM as well as snow backpacking in Norther WI and have used the mainstream brands of freeze dried foods for the past 5 years. Since my last backpacking trip my wife and I have gone paleo which left me wondering if I needed to buy a dehydrator so I could maintain my paleo diet when camping or backpacking. I found Paleo Meals To Go and I’m happy. Last week I spent 5 days in the Northern woods of Wisconsin and ate almost exclusively these meals so I can actually state I’ve tried everyone of the meals they have to offer and I have to say I’m happy I found this company and look forward to more recipes and eating more of these meals. What I like best (besides the “just made” taste) is the option to add salt and that each pack has an oxygen packet in them. Last week was very humid with a couple of really good thunderstorms and the packages never seemed damp and the contents were always fresh (given the fact that the packaging seems to be a paper product I was concerned). I like them so much I’ve contacted REI and requested they start stocking these meals. I hope to find them in the future in their stores.

    Thanks so much for making these meals, they are my go to meals for camping now. –Dave V,  October 2016

  • screen-shot-2016-10-06-at-5-21-12-pmThank you! For the first time, I actually enjoyed eating dehydrated food in camp. I usually go for your competitors, but I shook it up and tried yours. I will never go back. Also, the salt pack on the side is a great touch!

    Thank you!  John C. – September 7, 2016

  • lara-arsenault2 My wife and I took several of your Paleo Meals To Go on an incredible canoe trip in Northern Ontario. We paddled 200 miles from Mattice to James Bay on the Missinaibi River, 12 days and didn’t see a soul. It was truly epic and immersive. We were so thankful for your meals. They were so tasty and we really appreciated the amount of meat in each bag.

    I just wanted to let you know that your meals were very helpful as we paddled towards the Arctic Ocean.

    Here are a few photos of a meal we had just before dusk on our longest day. We paddled another 13 kms that night fuelled on your meals.

    Many thanks,  Nicholas and Lara — September 2, 2016

  • “This will be my second time purchasing your meals. I tried them out on a weekend excursion a couple months ago (Summit Savory Chicken and the Mountain Beef Stew) and they were delicious! I was mid-Whole30 back then and they were both compliant (I believe other recipes may have had added coconut sugar, so I didn’t try them at that time). Now that I’m just paleo, I’m excited to try your other recipes! They beat out the other dehydrated meals I used to purchase for my backpacking trips since they taste like something I would make for myself at home.

    My boyfriend and I are doing a backpacking trip in the Porcupine Mountains in Michigan the first week in October. I’ll be sure to tag Paleo To Go in my pictures on Facebook/Instagram :)” – Erin G.  September 13, 2016

  • caldera-close-angle-wm-featI have Celiac Disease and become sick very easily. I always make my own meals for this reason. Therefore, travel has always been very difficult for me. I found Paleo Meals to Go prior to two business trips I took in the last month. I packed the meals in my suitcase for each trip. The Canyon Chicken Chili and Caldera Chicken Curry are excellent. I traveled safely and ate well! I also appreciate the fact that these meals only contain a modest amount of sodium. I do not like for my meals to be too salty. I think the meals are great as they are and I very much appreciate your products. Thank you so much!! —Merrie E.   July 3, 2016

  • Screen Shot 2016-08-14 at 7.59.43 PM

    Hi! Wanted to let you know I absolutely love your meals – and they aren’t just for backpacking! I am an off-roader, camper, and general outdoors person, and I’m the owner of Chicks On The Rocks (a website dedicated to Jeeping, camping, and the Great Outdoors). I keep some of your meals in my Jeep all the time “just in case” and I just wrote a post about simplified camp meals, including Paleo Meals To Go! Thanks for keeping us outdoorsy folks healthy – and keep up the great work!  Dawn G.–July 27, 2016

  • Paul Osborn's wife Naomi

    We tried the meals and were really impressed. They are fantastic. We loved the copious (and large) chunks of meat! We were also impressed with how fresh and clean tasting they were and how they didn’t feel “heavy” or goopy like your typically freeze dried meals. My favourite was the chicken curry, but Naomi’s was the Beef Chili. All of them were delicious.  Paul Osborn — June 27, 2016

  • FitAspire Review: Paleo Meals To Go Backpacking Food Is Unlike Any OtherI just enjoyed the Mt. Beef Stew last night on a trial run backpack trip for summer 2016. It was the first beef that I have eaten in 41 years and thoroughly enjoyed it… thank you for adding mushrooms. And… Thank you for making a great product as I venture on the AIP and Paleo lifestyle.  Thank you, Diane. — June 27, 2016

  • Unknown-57Kudos to Paleo Meals To Go for making delicious portable paleo food for my loaded bicycle touring.  The newest Canyon Chicken Chili is delicious.  Its just spicy enough for me without burning my lips off.  I can carry more food with less weight since they are freeze dried.  I eat the Palisades Pineapple Mango for breakfast alternating with my favorite breakfast of Cliffside Coconut Berry!  I enjoy the Summit Savory Chicken and alternate with Mountain Beef Stew for dinners.  They fuel me for loaded bicycle touring.  Thanks so much for making meals that I can carry easily and that allow me to eat paleo food while bicycle touring.  Thanks so much for these delicious products.  I’m a loyal customer.  Michelle S.–May 31, 2016

  • IMG_0717We just completed the TGO Challenge walk across Scotland from the West coast to the East Coast. We wanted to tell you that we enjoyed your product many times on our walk. These 2 flavors (Mountain Beef Stew & Bedrock Beef Chili) were our favorite. Thank you!  Kerry and Thom Bruce —May 25, 2016

  • I ordered an assortment of your meals a few weeks ago. Myself and a friend did a three day backpacking trip on the Flattops last weekend and tried your meals for the first time. Wow! We were IMPRESSED!!! The meals were very quick and easy to make and each one tasted delicious!! I also was surprised how filling they were as well. I am grain-free and thought it would be impossible to find any convienant backpacking meals, but not so! I just re-ordered and have told several backpacking friends where to order. I hope you are working on a larger selection (maybe some breakfast egg options) for the future! I live in the midst of our beautiful mountains and am one of a large circle of backpacking enthusiasts, all of which are soon to be faithful customers!! A lot of thought has gone into these meals. Thanks for the GREAT product and keep up the good work! Sincerely, C. Rios — June 25, 2016

  • Diana Groff in Grand Canyon 6-2016

    We just returned from trip #1, Backpacking in the Grand Canyon… and the Paleo to Go Meals added the perfect amount of nutrition to my morning and evening meals. I am four months into my new Paleo Lifestyle and really wanted to keep my full commitment on my Backpacking trips; and thanks to your quality products, mealtime is nutrition time. (I had struggled in year’s past with packaged meals and ended up eating miso soups.)  I wanted to get every morsel out of each meal packet, thus using my little pocket knife to cut the packaging down to get a better angle with my long spoon… every bite was so tasty! The breakfast combinations were a delight and I enjoyed different flavors throughout the trip.  So, thank you again and I look forward to my next trip with your Paleo to Go Meals! Yum!    Sincerely,  Diane — June 20, 2016

  • “Her20160617_104144e is my lunch at work, (I also ate one for breakfast, don’t judge.) As you can tell by the background on my computer screens, I would MUCH rather be outside than stuck inside. But, Paleo Meals To Go help even the most office bound adventurer eat healthy while in a pinch!”   Heidi Nye 🙂   — June 17, 2016

  • Great product(s). I love the fact when I read the ingredient label I can pronounce as well as know everything that is on the label. Not so with other freeze-dried brands. They are virtual chemistry projects with names only pronounceable by bio-tech PHD’s. The taste of Paleo meals to go is head and shoulders above any other brand out there. My wife is super picky when it comes to freeze dried backpacking food and Paleo meals to go are the only ones she will eat. Your meals are only ones that don’t give her an upset stomach after consuming. Clean eating with real food(s). The proof is in the pudding.—Tony K., Boston, MA  April 29, 2016

  • I’m with the Army National Guard, so I go to drill once a month. I just made my recent order for a week-long training I’ve got coming up, where they’ve told us all our lunches will be MRE‘s…no thanks! My Soldiers comment on my meals all the time and I share your company’s info with them often, in hopes that they might embrace a more nutritionally sound alternative. Often times when an MRE is their only option, they’ll scrounge for some candy or energy drinks, or they won’t eat anything at all. The Active Duty Army has done well with their nutrition initiatives, but we still struggle here in the Guard. But I am optimistic! The Bedrock Beef Chili is my new favorite, not only is it delicious but the sweet potatoes help with carb requirements when I’m expending a lot of energy. Keep making these delicious meals, they are a lifesaver for me and many others, and make my drills more efficient and infinitely tastier! Thank you, Arline L.   —  March 29, 2016

  • While getting ready for a wilderness backpacking trip I was searching for a paleo friendly alternative to the current freeze dried meals and I stumbled upon Paleo Meals to Go. As an endurance athlete I pay close attention to what I eat and ensure I get quality nutrients. These meals fell right in line with those guidelines and tasted great. They tasted freshly made and not like any freeze dried meals I’ve had in the past. They are   quick and easy to prep especially when traveling. They have since become part of my standard gear to take on my adventures and have fueled me before, during, and after some of my bigger events like a Rim to Rim to Rim crossing of the Grand Canyon, Spartan Race Ultra Beast and Worlds Toughest Mudder. I especially love the Beef Stew and the Cranberry Almond Paleo bar which have become my go to!!

    Thanks,   Ryan I., Yuma, AZ  -Jan 31, 2016

     

  • Not just for backpacking.  I purchase these meals for my brother.  He drives truck and when he runs out of prepared food in his cooler, he turns to the Paleo Meals To Go.  Even though he does not get in the exercise he needs, at least it helps him avoid the unhealthy food found in restaurants.  He loves your product. To clarify, he still stops at a restaurant once in a while, but homemade and Paleo Meals To Go are his preferred sources. — Ann S. -February 1, 2016

  •  

    I bought some of your meals for a bush walk in Tasmania. I’ve just finished – they were wonderful! Full of meat, full of flavour and veggies. And no weight to carry at all. Just fabulous. Everyone in my group was fascinated to see them. Here is a photo of me about to enjoy my meal towards the end of the Overland track in Tasmania. It’s an iconic walk through the mountainous central region of Tasmania. 6 days, 5 nights, and we climbed the highest mountain in Tasmania too. This photo is taken on the last night, at Windy Ridge Hut, with Cathedral Mountain in the background.

    Thank you so much!
    Pip Taplin, M.D. –March, 25, 2016

  • I travel every other week for work and am at the mercy of hotels, restaurants and cafeterias for my meals. Your products are amazing! They taste fantastic, fill me up and keep me going all day. They are also compact and easy to pack in my carry-on suitcase when I travel. I have turned several co-workers on to them as well as we are all trying to maintain a healthy, Paleo lifestyle on the road. I’m so impressed with the quality of the meals and so thankful for your ingenuity. Thank you!

    Justine, January 1, 2016

  • WOW!!!!! I just went on a kayaking trip down the Buffalo River, over 3 days. I took PMtG and shared some of them with my partner. Impressive is an understatement. Your meals are head and shoulders above everyone else’s. Great tasting, healthy, very affordable, all natural, simply perfect. Paleo Meals To Go are my backpacking meals company for life. Thanks again folks.

    Mark H., December 27, 2015

  • Love, love, LOVE your meals!! You are the ONLY meals I can ever eat, and I am constantly backpacking, canyoneering and traveling to developing nations where I can hardly ever follow my strict diet. Not only can I not eat gluten, dairy or eggs, I also am very allergic to MSG, which is in EVERY trail food it seems. Thanks for not including it in your meals.

    Keep up the good work!

    Alison, November 29, 2015

  • I’ve eaten Paleo Meals To Go on my last two camping trips (Plumas National Forest and Desolation Wilderness). Super easy, great for travel and quick to make. Just add water. The Cliffside Coconut Berry is a delicious and filling breakfast, for anyone looking to stay Paleo while out on the trail or even traveling for work. I’ll be packing two of these meals with me on a business trip this week. It can be a struggle finding Paleo friendly foods for when you are backpacking. These meals are great and allow me to stick to my Paleo eating while away from home. Can’t wait to try the new meals!

    Jordan K., Oakland, CA. July 11, 2015

  • I had the Summit Savory Chicken and savory vegetables Paleo meal one night for dinner. It was super good, instructions were easy to follow and it took no time at all to make. Taste was real and I enjoyed all the vegetables. I look forward to trying some of the other options.

    Lani Cochrane, Maine Huts & Trails, June 25, 2015

  • Being vegan you have to nutritionally plan and often prep your meals when camping, especially when you are heading out for a day hike, bike or paddle. I had the Palisade Pineapple Mango breakfast before I went out for a 3.5 hour bike ride and I had energy throughout the entire ride. Usually I have to take a bite of something during my ride and I didn’t feel the need. Glad to have found a go to easy meal when I am camping.

    Sara P., Maine Huts and Trails, Kingfield, Maine. May 27, 2015.

  • My travel for work is pretty frequent and involves a lot of site visits in remote locations without grocery stores and healthy food options. Paleo Meals To Go [Mountain Beef Stew and Summit Savory Chicken] have allowed me to continue the Paleo lifestyle while I’m on the road and are quick and easy to prepare just about anywhere!

    Grant Eickstadt, April 2015

  • I loved the [Mountain Beef Stew] Paleo meal! I am a wilderness and expedition medicine doctor, and I actually took it with me to a big race in Sri Lanka. I wish that I had a picture of me eating the meal…. It’s a great product!

    Amy

  • “The lack of preservatives, gluten and other non-paleo, potentially gut-busting ingredients is the obvious draw, and in that respect, these can’t be beat. The texture and flavor of the meals was as good or better than any other freeze dried meal we tried.” Read more…

    Backcountry Post, February 26, 2015

  • Kris VanWagner, Whole360, wrote a nice long informative review for us.  Click here to read the review on Kris’s page.  This excerpt includes his final thoughts:

    “If you are dedicated to a Paleo Lifestyle, or you want to just have healthy easy meals on hand, you HAVE to give these a try. Please don’t mistake these for a low calorie diet food…that they are not. (Although the Mountain Beef Stew and Summit Savory Chicken and Veggies are both 350 cals or below) The good thing is they don’t have that garbage diet food taste either! The breakfasts are pretty high calorie, but if you are looking for a healthy, convenient energy source – The Palisade Pineapple Mango and Cliffside Coconut Berry breakfasts are outstanding! All in all on a 1 – 10 scale I would definitely give these products a Solid 8 score collectively. I was pretty harsh on the Summit Savory Chicken and vegetables because all I had to compare it to was the Mountain Beef Stew which was outstanding! But hey what do I know? I’m just a dude trying to find my caveman roots!”

    January 11, 2015

  • “Thank you! When I arrived home yesterday the meals were dropped off on my patio waiting for me. I decided to try the Beef Mountain Stew today at work and I was thoroughly impressed. As a former culinarian who has worked as sous chef and production chef it was 100X better than any MRE I have ever had.

    I was showing it off at work today and let some of my co workers know about it for when they have to head to the field.

    Again thank you so much for the assistance!”

    V/R,

    Jennifer Hobbs, January 8, 2015

  • “I took a 7.5+ mile hike yesterday in Philadelphia’s Wissahickon Park. I decided to have the Palisade Pineapple Mango breakfast ⅔ of the way through the hike. It was both delicious and filling.”

    John Kalicki, January 2, 2015

  • “My friend Molly and I enjoyed your delicious product. I just placed another order, so I can take them on another backpacking trip this weekend.”

    David R., December 30, 2014

  • “The Mountain Beef Stew was REALLY good. If you have the money, go ahead and buy it; you won’t be disappointed.”

    Ranger Rock Average Joe, November 5, 2014

  • “I tried the Paleo Meals To Go on a backpacking trip earlier this year. The lunch/dinner meals (Summit Savory Chicken and vegetables and Mountain Beef Stew) were good, but my favorite was the Cliffside Coconut Berry Breakfast. Very tasty. (I haven’t tried the new Palisade Pineapple Mango breakfast, as it wasn’t yet available when I made my purchase.) I give ’em thumb-up.”

    Slood Daffy Hiker, October 15, 2014

  • An excerpt from Scott Deels’ blog on PaleoBackpacking.blogspot.com:

    “I was looking forward to FINALLY eating my Mountain Beef Stew from Paleo Meals To Go. I read through the instructions and fired up the JetBoil to heat some water. The JetBoil dutifully complied with my request for quick boiling water while I opened the package and hunted down the moisture pack hidden within my meal and then shook the ingredients as described by the instruction. I tossed in the water and let it sit while I made another batch of hot water for some tea. While my friend was making his own meal he turned and said, “That smells wonderful!” I had to agree. I was ready to chow down on this thing and once I got everything stirred up it definitely beat the look of what I normally prep for myself. There are visible chunks of beef, mushrooms, and veggies. Other freeze dried meals I have eaten in the past are usually just little nubs of colored things that sort of resemble food. This looked like it came right from the stove top. So presentation itself is a plus. I dumped in my packets of Celtic Sea Salt that it came with and I should’ve mixed that better as I think I ate all the salt in a few bites. I am a salt fiend, and after having sweated out most of my salt reserves, I wanted more than what was allotted (a minor complaint). I have to say though this was definitely a very tasty meal. I could taste all of the ingredients distinctly. The proportion given was also solid. I didn’t think I was going to be able to eat it all myself but I gobbled it all down and enjoyed every bite. I was only disappointed when I got to the bottom. I do think I will definitely try more of these in the future and if you’re not into DIY for meals then definitely consider these. I am considering grabbing some to keep on hand for an emergency supply as well during winter blackouts or if I need to make a quick out of town trip without time to prep meals. I think the only thing I would want is more fat added (which I know is difficult for meals like this) but I am more low-carb/high fat and the carb count is nearly equal to the fat content. I’m ready to try their other meals along with The Paleo Diet Bars. This company definitely gets it right!”

    Scott Deels, Monday, October 6, 2014

  • “I ordered 5 meals (1 of each breakfast, 2 Summit Savory Chicken and 1 Mountain Beef Stew) to use when completing a boot camp Survivor weekend recently, and I just wanted to give you some feedback. The Cliffside Coconut Berry breakfast and Mountain Beef Stew were my favourites. I had to use cold water for the berry breakfast, one chicken and the beef stew (as there was no time to heat any) and they were great that way. I had to bring the Palisade Pineapple Mango breakfast and one chicken meal home (not enough time to eat on site) and they were even better with boiling water. Since the weekend was go, go, go, these were perfect as all I had to do was add water, wait and presto! A complete meal was ready. I would use these again. Please work on new flavours and varieties and I will become a repeat customer. Great work!”

    Jim and Adrienne, Canada, October 2, 2014

  • “I got these fantastic meals all the way over in Kuwait, and I love them! They didn’t last very long, as they not only tasted great but were nutritionally vastly superior to what is served at our chow halls or in a traditional MRE! They were easy to prepare, filling, and very good, especially with a little sea salt or honey crystals added. Now if only I could convince the Army to purchase them in bulk, we’d all be so much healthier and happier. Thank you for making these!”

    1LT Arline Litchfield, September 27, 2014

  • “I ordered the entire line of meals and loved them all. I’m a through-and-through carnivore so I preferred the Summit Savory Chicken & Vegetables and the Mountain Beef Stew, but the Cliffside Coconut Berry breakfast was satisfying and delicious. My wife declared it “the best freeze-dried breakfast” she’s ever had. And she’s had a lot. I’m on the Paleo diet for medical reasons, and I’ve had to choose between eating jerky and plastic bags full of meat or getting progressively sicker on the trail while eating regular freeze-dried meals. Finally, real food in the field that doesn’t make me sick! To say these meals are a welcome addition to my backcountry diet is a huge understatement. I just wish you would expand your line!”

    Pete, Colorado, September 26, 2014

  • “Hellooooo Paleo Meals To Go,I just got back for my backpacking trip to Havasu Falls in Arizona and your food was a lifesaver. Let me back track a bit, I have been living a Paleo lifestyle for over year now. Anytime I went camping I would make n’ bake my food which is fine when you’re camping. When it came to backpacking and I had to carry all my shizz nizz with me I felt hopeless and hungry and cranky. I wanted something more than just a meal bar and I didn’t want subject my body to the freeze dried food my friends were eating. Anyway, after some Googling I stumbled upon your page. I only ordered 3, the breakfast, lunch and dinner because let’s be frank with each other, I was a bit nervous to try it. I didn’t know what to expect. I should have ordered more! I was impressed not only with the fact it was light weight but the food was scrumptious!! To. Die. For. Your food made my friend I went backpacking with say, ohhh hey let me try some and then he went in with his spoon and tried again because my food was better than his food. Oh goodness I’m rambling now! Anyway, your product is awesomely amazing. I will be buying more for backpacking and camping. I don’t want to sound ungrateful but I hope you make more flavors. If you don’t, it’s cool beans man. Thanks again for the delicioso freeze dried food you’ve created.”

    You rock,

    Elizabeth, September 10, 2014

  • “Hello, I tried Paleo Meals To Go over the weekend…I packed in the Beef, Chicken, and Breakfast meals into the Grand Teton mountains and they were great! With the Beef meal, VERY satisfying and it hit the spot after hiking all day in not so great weather. It just seems like you are eating real food! Probably because you ARE! 🙂 I did think that it needed the salt packet, so I appreciated that, and I also added a tad of Tabasco which really gave it a good pop. The Chicken meal flavors were great as is, and very satisfying, “real food”, just like the Beef meal. I would order both again for variety, but I think the Chicken has a little more flavor.I had originally wondered if the meals were big enough to be shared with an adult and a child, but in my case I munched down the whole meal no problem so I doubt that will work. It’s just too good to want to share any of it! The Cliffside Coconut Berry breakfast had a fantastic flavor and texture, but it did seem to give me a fast heart beat and spike my blood sugar a little, which is what happens to me when I don’t eat enough protein with a meal or snack. So, I would order that again, but I would have to supplement it with some hard boiled eggs or jerky, etc. next time to avoid that. Maybe you should consider making a breakfast skillet meal with some bacon or sausage and sweet potatoes, onions, peppers etc….just an idea! All in all WONDERFUL stuff and I can’t wait to backpack some more with your great meals, and I will definitely be recommending them to my friends!”

    Sara Petsch, September 3, 2014

  • “Delicious!!! We’ve been Paleo for 18 months and finding light weight nutritious, tasty options are usually heavy and difficult to keep fresh. Long backpacking trips have been a challenge UNTIL now. Your meals are absolutely perfect. Had the Mountain Beef Stew, Summit Savory Chicken and Veggies, the Cliffside Coconut Berry breakfast and The Paleo Diet Bars. We will definitely be purchasing again. Thank you!!”

    Sarah Winfield, August 25, 2014

  • “I tried a new freeze-dried product over the weekend from Paleo Meals To Go. It was beef stew, just add water like a Mountain House or Backpackers Pantry. I was pleasantly surprised by how good it was, especially coming from such a small startup. Tons of meat with good seasoning and excellent texture. Pretty much like real meat, not that funky texture normally found on freeze dried meat.”

    Nick, August 16, 2014

  • “Took your meals backpacking last week and LOVED THEM! Never ate so well in the backcountry. The chicken dish was really good, and the beef stew tastes like the insides of a carne asada taco. Thank you for your good work!”

    Marna, Santa Cruz, California, August 16, 2014